If you've received a notification like the one below, this means that a payment made to you has reversed after a completed booking or order.
Reasons why a payment has been reversed:
1. You completed a trip without picking up the passenger.
2. You completed an order without delivering it.
3. You asked for cash payment on a GrabPay booking.
4. You've overcharged a passenger (toll fee, parking fee, or soliciting for a tip).
You'll receive an in-app message prior to the reversal of the payment.
Drivers are expected to responsibly complete all accepted bookings. Violation of Grab's service standards can lead to reversal of payment you've received. For GrabFood delivery partners, the value of the order may also be recovered from you in order to refund unfairly charged parties.
If you believe that a payment was wrongly reversed, please let us know why below.
Important notes: Use the 'Upload Button' to send us a screenshot of the in-app message that you've received.