My Destination is a Driver app feature that will allow you to key in a particular destination, and receive jobs that are along the way to that destination.
After enabling the My Destination mode, you will only receive jobs that are nearby or along the way to the set destination (e.g. driving home, driving to lunch, etc.). All other jobs are automatically filtered out.
You have a quota of five My Destination sessions with completed jobs. The quota is only deducted when you activate My Destination mode and complete at least one job in that session. You can complete multiple jobs en route to their destination. You can tag and save up to five of your favorite destinations for quick and easy access.
How to turn on "My Destination"
When you turn off the My Destination mode, an in-app toast briefly pops up to show how much of the daily quota is left. Ignoring a job will lock your app, resulting in the My Destination mode being disabled.
THINGS TO REMEMBER:
- Jobs completed while on the My Destination do not count towards incentives.
- Remember that accepting, ignoring, cancelling, and completing a My Destination job will affect your AR, CR, DR and CP (Completion Rate) like any other job, thus potentially affecting your eligibility for incentives.
- Enabling the feature does not guarantee the availability of jobs.
- The feature does not apply to GrabShare, back-to-back jobs, advanced bookings, and multi-stop rides.